THE KEY TO DELIVERING DIAMOND SERVICE

Good Enough Is Not Good Enough

WELCOME

Greetings from the beach! I am in Destin, taking the week off. By “taking the week off,” I mean that I am technically on vacation, but I can’t help myself and I’m still sneaking in little bits of work. In between sunrises, shorelines, and seafood towers, I’ll be busy with compliance and paperwork.

I’m excited about our topic this week because we’re talking about the key to unlocking diamond-level service. While everyone says they’re striving for the gold, silver, or bronze, you’re going to set yourselves apart in a changing and chaotic marketplace by providing what’s platinum, so I’ll share the one little secret that changes everything!

The view from the breakfast table—Destin may be my new fave destination!

THE REALITY OF REAL ESTATE

How to Offer Every Client Diamond Service

The only thing I like more than diamonds is giving and receiving diamond service. In fact, providing the kind of service that’s as precious as diamonds is why I call my team the Diamond Squad.

Here's the thing, y'all, buying or selling a home is the single largest transaction that people will make in their lifetime. And it's not just important for their lifetime—owning real estate is the shortest way to build generational wealth, so it's just as crucial for posterity.

What I'm saying is the buying and selling is a big deal, not just today, but for all the tomorrows to come.

The process of setting up that kind of legacy comes with a whole lot of pressure and stress. (Granted, pressure creates diamonds, but that only counts if you're a lump of coal.) So clients absolutely have to have the kind of agent who has their back, who can put them at ease, who is there to truly support them, regardless of what the process throws at them. They need agents who recognize exactly how important and special the buying and selling process is, so it's incumbent on us to make theirs a five-star, full-diamond experience.

Nothing makes us feel more seen and important than getting that amazing personal service. The first time I checked into a fancy hotel and the bellhop greeted me by name, it nearly knocked my socks off! (It took me years to realize they were reading my baggage tag and weren't just psychic.) But I knew that feeling those bellhops gave me was something I wanted to incorporate into my own business.

Now, if you want to make your service feel like a luxury, I can't think of anything better than the warmth and clarity that comes from speaking with a live person on the telephone. If you’re like me, AI voice prompts make me want to pitch my phone clean out of the nearest window. I know that our prospects feel the same exact way and if they're calling because they're ready to create that legacy for their ancestors to come, they want and need that human-to-human connection, at any hour of the day or night.

Maybe you're saying, “I agree 100%, Glennda, but I've got to sleep at some point!”

Listen, I need my beauty rest too. That is why I could not be more pleased to tell y'all about my friends at SignMore. SignMore understands the power of providing that level of service and that's why they have real people, ready to help 24/7. They have a team of five-star professional property receptionists who will not only answer that call in the middle of the night, but will do so with your own fully customizable script.

They provide that diamond-level service, by not only answering your calls, but also qualifying your leads, scheduling your appointments, and more, at a fraction of the cost of hiring in-house. With SignMore, you get all the benefits of a 24/7 team by your side, providing that personal touch.

As part of their service, they've got all the best technology to boot, from a mobile app to CRM integrations to a live chat widget and appointment scheduling software that integrates with your calendar! And the best part is, you get a business phone number that you can use across your marketing materials and lead generation activity, so you can keep your private number just that—private.

If diamond level service sounds good to you, as a loyal SignMore partner, I have a promo for y'all! Get 30% off your first three months on SignMore’s Best Value Plan—simply visit signmore.com/glennda. Watch my video here.

This is a sponsored post, but the opinions are 100% mine.

STORY TIME WITH GLENNDA

There Is No Bare Minimum Trophy

Being at the beach now reminds me of when I took one of my first nice trips when Lucas was a little boy. I was just bowled over that we were even able to pull off such a wonderful vacation after struggling for so long, so everything felt ultra-fancy to me.

I was sitting at breakfast in the club lounge at the Ritz Carlton with Lucas and his sweet friend Danny. The boys were excited, telling our server how we were all headed to the dock to go fishing. And do you know what that staff member did? She returned with ice-packed box lunches for everyone, saying that she was sure the fish would be biting and we wouldn’t want to miss any of it by having to come back to the resort to eat.

Oh, my stars and stripes, did I want to cry in that moment!

On that same trip, I broke my sandal on the way to the pool. The pool attendant took the shoe from me and said he’d be right back with it fixed. What he did was return with a pair of brand new sandals in my size from the gift shop. I was floored.

What makes these examples of diamond service is that these staffers did far more than what was expected. Instead, they found ways to surprise and delight me and my family. It didn’t matter that we weren’t high-rollers or frequent flyers. They treated us like we were the only guests in the world and they made ours an unforgettable experience.

In our business, it is not enough to simply deliver what’s expected. I see agents every day who show up for their appointments and file their paperwork in a timely fashion. They’re there for the meetings and they have the knowledge and they answer the questions… because that is the job. Yet for some reason, they feel like meeting the minimum requirements is worthy of a five-star review.

Well, guess what? No one deserves a trophy for doing exactly what they’re supposed to do.

So, how do you separate yourself?

You find ways to surprise and delight your clients.

For example, I sold a house where we noticed a problem with the step-down from the decking to the pool. Everyone kept tripping over it. This wasn’t an issue the buyer was required to fix, but it was something that vexed the seller, picturing their elderly guests stumbling and getting hurt. I realized the solution was some fencing, so I went ahead and found out exactly how it needed to be fixed and what it would take. Then I collected estimates on who could fix this issue, along with how much it would cost, and delivered all of this information to the new homeowner in an organized and actionable format, so it was one less thing on their plate.

This is the same reason why I create home bibles for every sale, where I include everything they need to know and have on hand when a client moves into their new house. I don’t have to; it’s not a requirement. But it’s a way I surprise and delight people, a way that I separate myself from the pack.

In the scheme of things, arranging a lunch, comping a new pair of flip flops, or making some calls about a gate isn’t a big deal, but when someone goes above and beyond to coordinate those things for you, it’s something you remember fondly. This is how we make that leap from service provider to trusted professional.

One of my friends sold a home to a newly divorced woman with children right before the holidays. They closed on Christmas Eve. Because he knew the day was likely to be rough on that mom, he and his office decorated that house, bought a tree, and put a pile of presents underneath it for the kids, so when they opened the door, Christmas was ready for them.

Tell me he did not get a five-star review and win a client for life!

So as we continue to navigate all of what’s new, I want y’all to ask yourselves, “What can I do to make this ordinary transaction extraordinary?” 

Do that and you’ll shine like a diamond!

GLENNDA’S GURU

Welcome, Jade Mills!

I am so delighted to bring everyone this conversation with Jade Mills. Now, there are stars in the real estate world and then there are superstars. And no one shines more brightly than Jade Mills of Beverly Hills. She is known as the $9 Billion Dollar Woman and she is the number one agent worldwide for Coldwell Banker. IN THE WORLD, OMS! Now, instead of listing all her accomplishments (and I don’t have enough room to do so), I just want y’all to sit back and absorb what she has to say, because she doesn’t just offer pearls of wisdom—they’re diamonds.

Thanks a (nine) billion, Jade!

GLENNDAISM

This Week’s Motto

Luxury is in the details, so pay attention to them.”

Glennda Baker

GO HOMES.COM WITH GLENNDA

How About That?

I guess had to go to the beach this week, because every single one of my listings is now under contract. I guess this is what it looks like when you set yourself apart by offering that five-star touch.

Watch this space for more homes coming soon! In the interim, let me just say that I love having such a welcoming landing page. At a glance, anyone can tell who I am, what I represent, and what I’ve sold. My experience is right there, all laid out in an easily understandable format. Plus, when a client sees my listing, when they click, they’ll reach me. That’s because with Homes.com, it’s always your listing, your lead.